Oh how I love BENTO!

I absolutely adore bento!  I am fascinated by how incredible some bento makers are.  There’s everything from geometric to artistic, all making colorful, edible meals.

I have learned how to make some very basic bento meals, but I am still quite the novice.  I learned how to make sticky rice with sushi vinegar (makes a HUGE difference!), and have collected some rice forms so I could make onigiri (the family seems to like that a lot).

I have several websites I like to peruse often, including Just Bento and Lunch In a Box.  I have a Pinterest page with some of the best bento I’ve found so far, so check it out.  Here’s a preview:

even jawas love bento!

cutest ever!

Posted on February 24, 2012, in Bento, Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Say something beautiful!

