Steampunk Skirts and Dresses I am Coveting

I absolutely adore these, and thought I would share with those who have similar tastes 🙂

The skirt actually looks fairly simple to recreate, even finding a similar pre-made skirt and adding the clips would be pretty straightforward.

I also really like this dress.  It’s so understated that it could be worn out more often.  Unfortunately, this style really isn’t something I could pull off.  It clearly works best for women with more petite figures and less up top.

Also, I’d like to know who did her makeup.

I also found these incredible dresses.  Both very different but obviously steampunk style – love it!

Posted on March 5, 2012, in Steampunk and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love the brown cream and maroon dress. Where can I buy one.
    7072733307

  2. That first lovely dress I too have so often dreamt about is designed by Kato of steampunkcouture.com. Kato also did the makeup and sadly, the dress (titled Gearwerks) is of the Spring 2011collection which means it has sold out. I hope this helped in any small way possible.

Say something beautiful!

