Diablo 3 has a release date!

I was a HUUUUUUGE fan of Diablo II, and played it so much that I probably unlocked the Secret Cow Level 4 times before I decided I’d slaughtered enough axe-wielding bovine.  Thus, I waited.  And waited.  And waited.  But they never came out with Diablo III!

I cried.  I wailed.  I gnashed my teeth.  They didn’t care.

I even tried re-playing Diablo II in an effort to recapture the awesome, but it was long gone.

And then there were rumblings… whispers on the net.  And suddenly, it seemed like it was actually happening – they were making a DIABLO III!

Even PvPonline got excited! (note the "2008" date in the corner? Yeah, FOUR YEARS AGO!)

And now, after all the waiting, WE HAVE A RELEASE DATE!

MAY 15th!

I’ll be at the midnight sale, and then unavailable for several days.

Posted on March 15, 2012, in Games and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Say something beautiful!

